SERVING TEXANS SINCE 1983
Home Page Texas_Nonsubscription_Occ_Acc  Group Health Insurance Workers Comp Insurance General Liability Insurance Life Insurance

Q. 6: What Are The Fines For Not Notifying The Texas Department of Insurance or Employees That You Reject Workers Comp ?

A. Employers who reject worker's compensation and fail to notify the state each year face a penalty that can be up to $500 for each day of non-compliance. There is also a fine of up to $500 per day if employees are not notified. Be sure to comply. It is easy to do. Follow the directions in the answer to Question 5.

Return To FAQ page


 




HomeAbout UsGet A QuoteOur LocationContact Us  Privacy Statement  
2605 Airport Freeway, Suite1603 | Fort Worth, TX 76111
Toll Free: 888-834-4252 | Fax: 888-492-7574 | info@USQuoteHunter.com
Powered by Insurance Website Builder